One Closed Door, One Open Window

Image

 

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, children of all ages – the time has come for me to spread my wings and fly. Cue the R. Kelly “Space Jam” anthem. Just kidding. No, but really, what a great song, right?

So, it’s no secret that we have to make difficult decisions in life. As we grow and change as human beings, we learn more and more that the paths we choose to take can lead us in many different directions. When I chose my path by joining the Troup team over a year ago, I felt confident that the road I was on would bring me to certain place in my life. Where that place was, I didn’t quite know, but I was on my way.

Recently, I took a moment to stop and look at the path I was on. After some careful thought and consideration, I have decided to stray. Though uncertainty lurks around every corner, I feel confident that the skills and experiences I have acquired in the past year will only make me that much stronger in my future endeavors.

I want to thank all of the people I’ve had the pleasure of working with in the last year, especially the team at Troup. We’ve had great fun, achieved some incredible things, and in our very own unique way, advanced the fight for equality. I wish everyone, including all of you reading this, the best of luck in 2013. 

Onwards and upwards,

Erik

Director of Social Media/Pop Culture Aficionado 

About troupconsulting

We're Champions of diversity. It's good for society. It's great for business.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

